Quote

The teacher’s Prayer

1 Jan

I found this prayer, and I thought it was worth sharing. the words are beautiful, even for those who do not regularly practice religion. 

a-teachers-prayer

I want to teach my students how 

To live this life on Earth. 

To face it’s struggles and it’s strife

And to improve their worth.

Not just the lesson in a book

Or how the rivers flow, 

But how to choose the proper path 

Wherever they may go.

To understand eternal truth and a song. 

For if I help the world to grow 

In wisdom and in grace,

Then I shall feel that I have won

And I have filled my place. 

And so I ask your guidance, God,

That I may do my part.

For character and confidence

And happiness of heart. 

James J Metcalf. 

 

Leave a Reply

