Beautiful and Inspiring Blogger award!

14 Feb

Thank you Childs Play services, for nominating me for the Beautiful Blogger, and Most inspiring award, I feel very special! 

Here are the rules of the award:

1 . Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 7-15 bloggers for this award.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.

Things about myself:

  1. The children are the reason why I do my job. The adults are the ones that usually cause me issues!
  2. I rarely shout. If I shout, I must be REALLY really angry! 
  3. I believe classroom support staff are AS important as the teachers, but grossly underpaid! 
  4. One single boy brought into my class, who was discriminated against by the headteacher, is the reason I do my job. 
  5. I did not originally train to be a special needs teacher. See number 4! 
  6. When I am not teaching, I quite like sport.
  7. Often people say I have an empathy with my students because I am on the spectrum too! I have never been tested though!

Inspiring and Beautiful blogs to check out:

2 Responses to “Beautiful and Inspiring Blogger award!”

  1. caffieneplease February 25, 2013 at 03:27 #

    I don’t know how I missed this but congratulations!!! And thank you for the nomination! I’m working on it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Very Inspiring & Beautiful | Did I Earn a Smile? - February 25, 2013

    […] sorry it took so long! A big thank you to a fellow blogger who is also a special needs teacher at Being Special. I believe specials needs teachers are truly angels on […]

Leave a Reply

