Liebster Award winner, again!!

7 Mar

Thank you so much to LA CHICA DE LA BURBUJA for the Liebster nomination, this is my second time winning this award!! I feel incredibly privileged that you enjoy the blogs. 

Here are my nominations: 

11 Facts about me:

  1. A book I read by Torey Hayden: One child, was what inspired me to be a special needs teacher
  2. I find the adults more of a challenge than my students sometimes! 
  3. A discriminatory headteacher was responsible for my career change into special needs
  4. I was originally a music teacher
  5. Teaching was not what I originally wanted to do, I wanted to be a surgeon!
  6. I am pretty sure I understand autism because I am on the spectrum myself, the questionnaire I did gave me a score of 31, putting me firmly within the ‘autistic’ bracket! 
  7. I was rather ordinary at school, I have got to where I am through plain old hard work!
  8. Torey Hayden also inspired me to do a Masters degree!
  9. I wish I had done child psychology when I was studying, fascinating subject
  10. I have been a teach 16 years now, WOW!
  11. I wish I had the opportunity to meet Temple Grandin, she is a fascinating speaker! 

Questions for my nominees:

  1. What job do you do, and why did you choose it?
  2. Do you believe in the afterlife? Explain your reasons 
  3. If you could meet one famous person from the past, who would it be and why?
  4. Time travel: wish we could, or glad we can’t?
  5. If you could UNINVENT one thing what would it be and why?
  6. What is the top item on your bucket list?
  7. Name one thing you wish you could change about your life, up to this point.
  8. If you could do someone else’s job for a day, who would you swap with and why?
  9. Money or happiness? and why?
  10. What would you like to be remembered for when you are gone?
  11. One fact about yourself that no-one knows…

Questions I was asked:

1.       If you had to ‘rewrite’ any of the world’s great Holy Books – would you miss anything out? Would you add anything?

Difficult to say. I was not there, and we can only go on speculation, as the bible, for example, is a book of stories written by people who were there. 

2.       What was the last dream you had that you did not want to wake up from

I rarely dream. Well, that is probably wrong, I rarely remember the dreams! So, I cannot answer this one! 

3.       Laptop or Tablet?

Both. They each serve a function and do different jobs. I actually own a tablet and not a laptop though, so perhaps that answers the question?

4.       If you could wake up tomorrow speaking another language – what would it be?

Spanish. I love the language, it is beautiful to listen to, lovely to speak and I picked it up really quickly when I was on holiday there, but just have not had chance to learn it fluently. 

5.       Do you deliberately skip breakfast?

No. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, starts the metabolism and prevents nasty snacking later in the morning!

6.       What is your favourite colour?

I don’t think I have one. I love all colours, and wear most colours in my clothes. I like unusual colours too. My current favourite trousers are aubergine!

7.       What is the album that best describes your life so far?

I rarely listen to albums in their entirety  I think that is because of the digital age, we have ipods and just buy our favourite songs, not the whole album like when you bought CD’s. 

8.       What did you think clouds were when you were little?

I have no idea!! I probably didn’t. I remember the science lesson when I was taught how they formed, I loved science.

9.       You have the opportunity to go space – do you take it?

Absolutely!! I want to be able to say I looked at our planet from somewhere else!! How cool would that be!!?

10.   When was the last time that you laughed so much your belly hurt?

I have no idea!!!!

11.   If you were reincarnated as an animal what would you be?

A panther. fast, and sneaky!!

Leave a Reply

